Kansas Adjutant General's Department
Commission on Emergency Planning and Response Membership
  • Chairperson: Mr. Michael McNulty, KDHE
  • Vice-Chair: Mr. Chuck Magaha, Homeland Security Councils
  • Kansas Fire Marshal's Office: Mr. Doug Jorgensen
  •  Firefighters: Mr. Jack Taylor
  • Kansas Dept. of Transportation: Mr. Clay Adams
  •  Kansas Department of Health and Environment: Dr. Lee Norman, Leo Henning
  • Kansas Adjutant General: Maj. Gen. David Weishaar
  • Kansas Dept. of Commerce: David Toland
  • Kansas Bureau of Investigation: Mr. Kirk Thompson
  • Kansas Dept. of Agriculture: Mr. Mike Beam
  • Kansas Highway Patrol: Col. Mark Bruce
  • Counties Representative: VACANT
  • Cities Representative: Mr. Nick Hernandez
  • Business / Industry Representative (Broadcasting): Mr. Kent Cornish
  • Business / Industry Representative: VACANT
  • Business/Industry Representative: Mr. Craig Bowser
  • Business / Industry Representative: Mr. Darryn Gillihan
  • Agriculture, Crop, or Livestock Representative: Mr. Larry Stainbrook
  • Transportation, Trucking, and Rail: Mr. Henry Hungerbeeler
  • Law Enforcement Officers Representative: VACANT
  • County Emergency Managers Respresentative:  VACANT
  • Emergency Services Representative: Mr. Bryan Witham
  • Public Works Services Representative: Mr. Russ Tomevi
  • Hospitals Representative: VACANT
  • Public Health Representative: R. Arlene Doll
  • Individuals with Disabilities Representative: Ms. Martha Gabehart
  • Tribes of Kansas Representative: VACANT




 Facebook Twitter Page  

Emergency Information

Click here for emergency preparedness information, safety awareness information and general information about severe weather and other potential emergencies that Kansans should be prepared for.

For information provided by Kansas Division of Emergency Management, click here.

For information provided by Kansas Homeland Security, click here.


Questions/suggestions to: Public Affairs Director